Blog LIfe · Uncategorized

Liebster Award

3and3quarters-net_

 

I won an award within my first month of blogging!! The Liebster award is an award presented to new bloggers who are nominated by other bloggers. Some may be reading this and say, “well everyone gets nominated Tanya, why would you get so hype?” Well…because someone read my blog, liked what they saw, and wanted to know more about me. Sweet! Thank you Connie@Bohemienart for the nomination 🙂

For this award, I am required to answer 10 questions and create 10 questions for my nominees. Here are the 10 questions I answered:

Why did you start your blog?

I wanted something to do outside of just work and taking care of my family. I fell in love with cooking and would constantly talk about meal planning and recipes I wanted to try with my family. I decided to start the blog to show people who are just like me (those who feared they would burn everything they cooked or who thought they didn’t have the time to cook) that cooking can be fun and rewarding. Hence, I decided to share things about my forking life.

If failure were not an option what would you attempt to do?

Be a model. I like to smize with my eyes.

If you could live in any place of the world where would that be and why?

I’d have 2 places of residence in Hawaii and Jamaica. I’ve been to Hawaii and Jamaica and both are breathtaking.

What is your greatest phobia and why?

Getting kidnapped. I watch way too much Investigation Discovery.

If money were not an issue what would be your next purchase?

A huge house with a huge basement with a huge dance floor so I could throw dance parties. I’d be the DJ spinning crazy records. I may even get in the middle of the party to break dance a bit.

If you had to leave in a hurry for a trip, what would be the “must have 3 items” to take with you?

  1. My phone so I can take cool photos, watch tv, read ebooks, listen to audiobooks, etc. Phones are so great now, do I even need 2 other items?
  2. Shoes. I’m not walking around barefoot unless we are going to the beach.
  3. My ID so I can drank!

What is your dream job?

What I do now of course! I work at the Public Defender’s Office defending indigent clients. I love to help people and I love explaining the law to my clients. Knowledge is power. I also like to break the negative image that has been given to public defenders and allow the world to know that public defenders not only care about the people we are defending, but we do a damned good job at it too.

If you have a really bad day, what’s the thing that can brighten it up?

My hubby and baby girl. They seriously make me laugh every single day. My cheeks hurt from smiling when I’m around those two goofballs.

What’s your favorite cooking recipe and why?

Spaghetti!!! from scratch. Mainly because I can add wine and drank at the same time. Plus, it’s delicious.

What would be the appropriate soundtrack for the movie of your life?

hmm, I would say Trap music since I listen to it so often. But eerrr umm, a little bit of R&B (not that mushy make you wanna cry R&B), Kendrick Lamar, and Old School.

Now that wasn’t so bad.

I nominate the following blogs:

sourdoughmovement.com

Kokoboocro.wordpress.com

Agathachocolats.com

Greencookingblog.wordpress.com

Foodbycamilla.com

mrs-twinkle.com

Peasronainecalm.com

DailyInspiration.me

The Homemaker’s Life

Figsandchevre.com

Congratulations! Here are my 10 questions for you all to answer if you choose to do so.

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. How long have you been blogging?
  3. What’s your favorite meal of the day? Breakfast, lunch, dinner, or supper?
  4. Movies or tv shows?
  5. What book or books are you currently reading?
  6. Which came first, the chicken or the egg?
  7. If you could live in any place in the world, where it would be?
  8. Which celebratory guest would you like to have on your blog?
  9. What’s on your daily music playlist?
  10. How long did it take you to answer these questions and post this?

To all the folks who took the time to read this rather lengthy post, thank you! To all my nominees, please do not feel obligated to participate if you do not want to. It took me a few days to decide if I wanted to or not. Just know that your blogs are great. Keep doing what you do. Stay amazing 🙂 Until the next recipe…

Tanya

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

